What is your opinion? Should I buy one more IP in this situation?

Hi All,
First of all, Thank you very much SS Family members. I have been learning from SS for last 4 years since I migrated in the land of opportunities. It is time to get your opinion and advice to make a critical decision in the journey of property investment. I did not know anything about properties but I started the journey and made mistakes and lesson learnt.
Here is a spread sheet, please spare some time to check the figures and advice me whether I should but one more IP or I should not buy any more.
Current situation: We have 5 IPs. Last purchase was in Dec 2012, it is not included in the spread sheet asView attachment Holding cost for properties.xls the spread sheet reflects our last year’s income, expenses and tax saving etc. We approached a financial institution for one more loan, they said, we can borrow max $500K plus LMI if we have 10% deposit and settlement charges including stamp duty.
Spread sheet shows that last year we had to put $80 per week per property from our pocket.
If you were in our situation, would you buy your 6th IP?
As you know, it is difficult to find positive geared property, would you still but –ve geared property?
We have income protection insurance and life insurance. What other mitigation strategy we should use to cover our back.
Our property manager is going to increase rent for all 5 properties.
Thanks.

Last edited:
Hi All,
First of all, Thank you very much SS Family members. I have been learning from SS for last 4 years since I migrated in the land of opportunities. It is time to get your opinion and advice to make a critical decision in the journey of property investment. I did not know anything about properties but I started the journey and made mistakes and lesson learnt.
Here is a spread sheet, please spare some time to check the figures and advice me whether I should but one more IP or I should not buy any more.