NSW central coast IP holiday rental

Starting from umina to say the entrance where do people think would be a good place for a holiday rental? I wanna rent it out to others, but also use it myself a few times a year. Most of my previous holidaying has been south coast so I have little knowledge of central coast.

I'm preferring something under $400k which buys an old but good condition house on a 500-600m2 block not too far from beach and shops.

Umina looks good to me. I realize that people stereotype it but it ticks many boxes including close to train station for future capital growth.

To be honest, the only real issue I have with umina is a personal one that the surf has no waves!!! Not really an investment decision, but for me a holiday house isn't complete without a surf beach nearby.

But the two most important things are popularity for holiday rental of a house, and not somewhere likely to be short changed in the capital growth area.

Starting from umina to say the entrance where do people think would be a good place for a holiday rental?
Avoca, Terrigal, Copacabana, McMasters etc

I'm preferring something under $400k which buys an old but good condition house on a 500-600m2 block not too far from beach and shops.
This budget is going to seriously cramp your style!

Are you looking for CG or yield? .....or just a place to holiday yourself (at times when you can't claim the expenses - since it is private use)

I'm looking to try to keep the holding costs down while having a place I can use maybe 3 weeks a year. Neutral cash fow with CG would be ideal but I'm not sure that would be possible with a short term rental. Could go higher in $$'s but am a bit concerned about owning a $500+k property and relying on holiday makers for cash flow.

I have some useful contacts to use for marketing a good holiday property.