Do you vape ?

I think the refills are legal to sell in Aus, provided they don't contain nicotine.

People appear to be buying nicotine-containing refills from overseas

Nah you can buy nicotine refills here, usually where you buy the ecig will have it to.
1/3 the price if you buy batches os instead though.

Yep, I've been vaping for almost two years now.

Quite a learning curve until I got sorted with which ejuice and equipment I liked to use but definitely worth it for me :)

Have a look at AussieVapers.com heaps of info and help on there.

The I think the authorities here may have been smoking mota. The rules seem to vary slightly by state.
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/vi...ttes-remain-hazy/story-fni0fit3-1227280041795

Anyway, I doubt you'll get the death sentence.

Looks like the authorities are confused again. Good.

BANS on using or selling e-cigarettes in Victoria are shrouded in haze, with even the authorities responsible for enforcing them seemingly confused about the legalities.

Despite the state and federal governments insisting electronic cigarettes that contain nicotine are illegal to import, use, possess or sell in Victoria, the Customs and Border Protection service has confirmed they are not stopping them entering.

When asked how many enforcement actions had taken place relating to e-cigarettes Victoria Police were not able to determine which law the devices fell under.

Yep, l've been vaping 6mths. But we'll no doubt be getting the electric chair for it soon like everything else we can't do here.
They have vape cafes in the US and in most clubs and bars . Smoke shops with 100s of vapes to choose from. Which would be really handy because it's hard to get any range here.
Tobacconists often have a few , not much though and eliquid at triple price.
l use the net and we do have a few Aussie bong and vape sellers over the net but prices are triple, worth waiting from os .