* When did you last move house ? *

Hi Forum Friends,

Mrs Dubs and I have been in Mackay for the last 2 years and the work we moved up for is coming to a close.

We are now mid stream with packing up before we go on holiday to the States, and will move back to Brisbane on our return.

This will be our fourth move in the 9 years together, and we seem to cull more stuff each time.

When did you last move house and how much stuff do you have ?

We last moved house in 1988. For the past five years or so Mr Angel has suggested getting our timber floors redone, which is long overdue. However the thought of removing everything and replacing it a week later has me in a worse state of anxiety than the thought of paying for house insurance in North Qld. I have been culling for the entire five years but the progeny keep bringing more and more stuff home with them every time they go to Westfields. We will not be moving again any time soon.

We moved last August, 14 months ago. We moved from a fairly standard size house to our newly built house which was over double in size. Needless to say, we still culled all the crap, and anything we did want to keep, but not in the house, is in storage in one of my sheds.

Currently in the process of building my shed at home, but I dont want to hoard or accumulate any stuff. Im just hoping to have a few tools and park any cars (or a boat;)) one day!

I remember moving fairly vivdly. You know how you are so careful and conscious about not bruising or denting the paintowrk putting furnature in, drilling holes for TV brackets carefully, making sure you dont scratch tiles etc? Man I was stressing out bigtime.

Then I got my reward on the Friday after spending 4 days moving and cleaning etc. Not a well earned rest on the weekend - I nursed my vasectomy:eek:!

pinkboy:p